Skip to main content

The Fisheries Division is responsible for the conservation of marine and inland fishery resources and the regulation of associated activities, and is composed of four teams;

  • Sea Fisheries Policy,
  • Fisheries Enforcement,
  • Marine Conservation, and
  • Inland Fisheries.

The division sits within the Environment Directorate of the Department of the Environment, Food, and Agriculture, and is a key member of the Research Group and Steering Group, and represents Fisheries and Fisheries Management on the Working Group.